Bessie Leadership Circle

The Bessies is supported, in part, by our generous institutional funders including:

American Express
Jody and John Arnhold
Mertz-Gilmore Foundation
Doris Duke Charitable Foundation
Howard Gilman Foundation
Marta Heflin Foundation
Mertz Gilmore Foundation
Starry Night Fund
The Harkness Foundation for Dance
The Jerome Robbins Foundation
The W Trust

Bessie Presenters League 2016

Brooklyn Ballet
Brooklyn Dance Festival

Danspace Project
Green Space
The Joyce Theater
Japan Society

New York Live Arts
tbspMGMT / American Realness
WHITE WAVE Young Soon Kim Dance Company

Bessie Members League 2016

Participants of The Bessies Members League take part in roundtable discussions on improving the awards, nominate members of the Bessie Selection Committee, and donate $10 or more annually.

Pele Bauch
Janis Brenner
Barbara Bryan
Jacqulyn Buglisi
Alison Cook Beatty
Jacqueline Z. Davis
Eva Dean
Rachel DeGuzman
Sharon Duncan
Katy Einerson
Simona Ferrara
Valerie Green
Marilyn Green
Mathew P Heggem
Karen Hershey
Marian Hyun
Ryutaro Mishima
Monika Wunderer Jouvert
Kirstin Kapustik
Suzanne Konowitz
Jeanne E. Linnes
JoAnna Mendl Shaw
Margaret Morrison
William Petroni
Rajika Puri
Vernon Scott
Alice Teirstein
Tatyana Tenenbaum
Melissa Toogood
Laurie Uprichard
Gwen Welliver
Jill Williams
Megan Williams

If you would like to join any of these groups to help make The Bessies possible, please contact